Restaurant Review : Juliette & Chocolat

Hi, my name is Sepideh and I’m a chocoholic.

No, seriously, I love chocolate. If there isn’t any chocolate in it, it shouldn’t be considered dessert.

Because of my love (*cough* addiction) of chocolate, I personally find that Montreal has a shortage of restaurants specialized in desserts, which makes Juliette & Chocolat even more special because I haven’t found anything else quite like it.

Most of the menu is dessert, but you can also get meals like sandwiches and salads. I’ve only had desserts (are you really that surprised?) but I’ll sacrifice myself and go soon to have a full meal (with dessert, of course!). There is a lot on the menu: a few fondue options, ice cream with different toppings, a variety of pastries and other desserts such as crepes and brownies. A whole page of the menu is dedicated to chocolate drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic, which are so delicious and dense that they are sufficient on their own to fulfill a sweet craving. 

The vibe in Juliette & Chocolat is really relaxed and layed back. I particularly love the décor because it makes you feel like you are in your French aunt’s home and she’s baking for you. Another great thing is that it’s open quite late in case you have a sweet craving (until 11 pm on weeknights, and until midnight on Fridays and Saturdays). There is also a ‘boutique’ area in the restaurant, where you can find great gift ideas for any chocolate lover.

I highly recommend Juliette & Chocolat, and would really recommend one of the brownies and the hot chocolates. I’ve ordered the ‘Banatella’ brownie three times already and never regret it, and have tasted the traditional milk hot chocolate, as well as the Nutella hot chocolate, which can be enough on its own.

“The only thing I can’t resist is temptation” – Oscar Wilde

Image

 

{ The entrance }

Image

 

{ The decor is made to look like a beautiful kitchen }

Image

 

{ The menu can be overwhelming }

Image

 

{ The Banatella brownie : banana & nutella }

Image

 

{ The Ivory brownie : white chocolate & coconut }

Image

 

{ Nothing better than a warm latte to go with delicious desserts }

Image

 

Image

{ This praline crepe is to DIE FOR }

Image

 

{ Can’t go wrong with a nutella crepe with strawberries and banana }

Image

 

{ This chocolate fondant was INCREDIBLY dense {dare I say…too heavy?) }

7 thoughts on “Restaurant Review : Juliette & Chocolat

    • Wow..! Thank you! What a lovely compliment! I definitely LOVE blogging so I’m glad that’s being conveyed in my work! Thanks for visiting and commenting and I’m so happy you enjoyed my blog!

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an email.
    I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested
    in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing
    it develop over time.

  2. Hey there, I think your site might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog site in Ie,
    it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!

    Other then that, very good blog!

Leave a Reply

