Restaurant Review { Macaroni Bar – The Best Orgy in Montreal }

If you are looking for a fun dinner idea for tonight, head over to Macaroni Bar for their Wednesday special: $30 per person for a cocktail, 3 appetizers, 2 main meals and a dessert. You will not regret it, trust me!

My boyfriend and I randomly came across Macaroni Bar and decided to give it a go because we love trying new restaurants together, and we were really not disappointed. You know it’s a good restaurant when you walk out of there trying to figure out the next time you can go.

The décor was chic and sleek, and we got to sit and comfortable benches right beside the open windows overlooking the street. The service was really really great. Our waitress was so sweet, and the minute you were done with your plate, there was someone there to take it away or fill up your cup with more water. This is one of the best services I actually have ever received, which made the whole experience that much better.

As I mentioned before, we opted for the $30 option, which just happened to be on the day that we were there. This is a menu that changes every week and is different from the regular menu. Even though the menu had a lot of really good options, we wanted to get a taste for a few things.

As appetizers, we had chicken poutine, pork sliders and calamari. Everything was delicious, but the deep-fried calamari was really memorable. It was tossed in spicy mayo and had a drizzle of maple glaze. So good!

As mains, we had penne in a creamy pesto alfredo sauce (I was ready to lick the bowl clean) and pork shoulder served with potato salad. The pork was so tender and soft, it melted in your mouth, and the potato salad was creamy and full of taste.

The dessert was quite simple actually: lemon cake with berry topping and whipped cream. It was good but….I’m a chocoholic so something with chocolate would have been preferable.

They were also very accommodating, since I don’t drink alcohol, I was still able to order a berry mojito which was really good and refreshing! Oh, and I forgot to mention the fresh bread that was very yummy.

I HIGHLY recommend Macaroni Bar. One of the best ‘foodie’ restaurants I’ve been to in a while, and I’m already excited for my next visit.

Macaroni Bar

4448 Blvd. Saint-Laurent

(514) 287.0287

N.B. The restaurant is closed Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays

ImageImageImageImageImage

{ Delicious fresh bread warm out of the oven }ImageImageImage

{One of the best calamari I’ve ever had! }ImageImage

{ Chicken poutine }ImageImage

{ Pork sliders – just the right size! }ImageImageImage

{ Lemon cake topped with berries and whipped cream }Image

{ My outfit for the night }

3 thoughts on “Restaurant Review { Macaroni Bar – The Best Orgy in Montreal }

  1. I literally died a little bit when I saw this post. Nothing in the world tastes better than mac and cheese! I prefer mine with crumbled bacon and jalapeno bits!

    xX Sarah
    PS do you have a Bloglovin? I wanted to follow you on there but there is no icon on your blog 😦

    • mmmm Mac & Cheese !

      This restaurant was incredible ! They had so many great options that tasted amazing!! Wish I could allow people to taste the food through my blog somehow haha

      Thanks for your comment Sarah!! And yes I do have bloglovin’ !! It’s ‘Seppy’s Montreal’

      I think this is the link: http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/4577559/seppys-montreal

      I recently switched to wordpress and am still working out the kinks but I will have bloglovin’ connected to the wordpress very soon!! (I was using tumblr before and switched..!)

  2. Pingback: Made in Blog Award Finalist! { Restaurant Round-ups } |

Leave a Reply

