Restaurant Review { Pho Lien }

I’m not sure why, but I’ve been a bit … obsessed…. with Vietnamese food lately. Every time my boyfriend asks me where I want to go for dinner, I just look at him and smile. It’s become a bit of a joke between us, but what he doesn’t realize is that it’s not really a joke. I crave Vietnamese food 2-3 times a week…

This week, we decided to venture away from China Town to find another Vietnamese restaurant we could try. After a quick research, we found Pho Lien, which was rated as one of the best in Montreal.

We started with a delicious beef soup, which was really tasty and full of flavor, perfect to warm us up from the cold weather. I had my typical choice of grilled chicken served on vermicelli noodles and an imperial roll, while my man had the same but with beef. The chicken was really well grilled and oh-so-good. Now that I think of it, I actually didn’t get to taste the beef.

Although this was a good Vietnamese restaurant and I would definitely recommend it if you live or happen to be in that area, I don’t think I would rate it the top Vietnamese restaurant in Montreal. I’ve tried 3 others, and there’s still one that is my top favorite, from good food to good service to lovely décor…but that’ll have to wait for another blog post!

Pho Lien

5703 Chemin de la Côte-des-Neiges 

(514) 735-6949

Image

{ The menu }

Image

{ Beef soup – perfect for a cold night! }

Image

{ Beef choice }

Image

{ Chichen choice }

Image

{ This is making me drool … just making the obsession worse }

2 thoughts on “Restaurant Review { Pho Lien }

    • Ohhh thank you Nicola!! What a sweet message!!! I hope you were able to find some inspiration and restaurant ideas from my blog!!! Hope your stay when you come! And feel free to ask me questions if you have any 🙂

      And I do use bloglovin’ !! Do you??? I’m going to check out your blog now and follow on bloglovin’ if you want to follow back!!

Leave a Reply

