Restaurant Review { Confusion }

I had another blog post planned for today, but was too excited to share this new restaurant with you. I have passed by Confusion many times on Saint-Denis and have been meaning to try it, and boy have I been missing out.

First of all, let’s talk about the swings. Yes, you heard me, swings. Some of the tables have SWINGS instead of chairs. WHAT?! Am I the only one that finds that SO fun?! But, since I’m a bit of clutz, we sat at a table with chairs safely fastened to the floor to avoid any accidents.

Now on to the food. Wow. Where to begin? We had a delicious quinoa salad, even though it didn’t blow me away, I liked the cranberries and the walnuts topping it. The lambs sliders were very tasty, especially with the caramelized onions, a perfect combo with the sweet potato served with truffle mayo. We also had calamari with lime & pepper mayonnaise. For the pièce de resistance, we had a seafood mac & cheese, with lobster, shrimp and calamari. Although I’m not the biggest fan of seafood, I do love me some good mac & cheese. The lobster was really good and the mac & cheese was really well seasoned (although it could have used a bit more cheese to my liking…but my boyfriend would disagree). For dessert, we had ‘pudding chomeur’ served with date ice cream and maple syrup! SO GOOD!

I would definitely recommend going to Confusion. It was really worth it and will definitely have to go back very soon!

Confusion Tapas

1635 Saint-Denis, Montreal

Image

{ Outside }

Image

{ Sweet potato fries, calamari & quinoa salad }

Image

{ The menu }

Image

{ Ambiance }

Image

{ Fried calamari with lime & pepper mayo }

Image

{ Quinoa salad with cranberries & walnuts }

Image

{ Sweet potato fries }

Image

{ Lamb sliders with onion jelly }

Image

{ Seafood Mac & Cheese !!! }

Image

{ A close-up was necessary }

Image

{ Dessert! From the left: maple syrup, pudding chomeur, date ice cream }

Image

{ A swing!!! }

Image

{ WEEEEEEEE!!! }

16 thoughts on “Restaurant Review { Confusion }

  1. Ok missy I have two comments.

    1) You go to a restaurant with swings and you dont sit on them?? You are crazy haha. I would so cause an accident tho cause I would definitely start swinging and hit a waiter or something :p

    2) Date ice cream? Ive never heard of it. How did that taste?

    Love your pics! ❤

  2. The mac n cheese look amazing, but I’d be having waaay too much fun on those swings..
    which I don’t think would bode very well with eating loads of mac n cheese. way to much movement!

    { Teffys Perks Blog } X

  3. I was sold when you mentioned the swings.. LOL
    I have seen this place quite a few times but I will definitely need to try it now.
    That lobster and mac & cheese looks AMAZING.

    Love your blog. Keep it up! ❤

    • hahaha i know the swings were such a unique touch i loved it!!! And I’ve passed by this place so many times and I’m so glad we went! Let me know what you think when you go!!!
      And thank you!!! I really love having a blog! It also get me to interact with people in Montreal which is so fun!!! I really enjoy your blog too ❤ !

    • Ahhhhh I’m sorry you are still at work at 7 PM!!!!! Glad I can offer some distraction though! haha Hope you were able to leave quickly and get some yummy dinner! Thanks for commenting and visiting my blog!!!

Leave a Reply

