Recipe { Croque-Madame }

Saturday mornings should be spent lazily around the house in pijamas, with a nice brunch and catching on blogs, magazines, or TV-shows. What better way to spend a Saturday morning?!!

When I came across this recipe for Croque-Madame on Cupcakes and Cashmere, I knew that I had to try it because : a) I love brunch; b) I love ham, cheese and eggs; c) It looks so damn good I just had to try it for myself.

It was SO easy to make, and it was absolutely DELICIOUS. This is also a perfect recipe to make for a group of people because it looks more complicated than it actually is, so you can impress your friends.

I didn’t really change recipe other than using this simple béchamel sauce by Mario Batali. I would probably even exclude the béchamel sauce altogether next time, or would add parmesan cheese to it. Actually, I didn’t really follow the proportions because that’s just how I roll (although my boyfriend would disagree with this method of cooking…). You can easily add some spices and flavors to the béchamel sauce, or use a different kind of cheese on the bread! That’s the fun part about cooking: there are no rules! (well…sorta…)

What’s your favorite brunch food? Any good recipes I should check out? 

ImageImageImage

14 thoughts on “Recipe { Croque-Madame }

    • Ohh you’re so welcome!!! This recipe is definitely worth trying! So easy and SO good..! (I might make it tomorrow morning!)

      And thanks for commenting and visiting my blog! I’ve actually been following your blog for a while and follow you on Instagram, so it’s nice to have you visit my blog too!!

Leave a Reply

