Recipe { Cozy Chili & Cornbread }

Words can’t even begin to describe how good this chili tasted. Full of flavor and nutrients, this is such an easy meal for a cold winter night – an instant heart-warming bowl of yummy goodness (just thinking about it makes me crave it).

I can’t recommend this recipe enough. I mean, really, you have to go get the ingredients like, RIGHT NOW. It’s easy, makes a HUGE batch, and is just… oh-so-good. This whole batch lasted me for about 8 meals, which I did NOT mind eating for a week. Yes, that’s just how good it is.

To make it heartier and have my veggie intake for the day, I added mushrooms, carrots, and celery. I also used ground beef because I couldn’t find ground turkey in my grocery store.

This recipe goes perfectly with cornbread, which turned out delicious, even though I substituted the buttermilk with almond milk. Not sure how much it affected the texture since that was actually the first time I’ve actually tasted cornbread, but whatever, it tasted delicious and I am totally making this again. This cornbread could easily use some additions such as sharp cheddar cheese, or sundried tomatoes, but that’ll be for next time.

What’s one of your favorite go-to winter meals? 

6 thoughts on “Recipe { Cozy Chili & Cornbread }

Leave a comment