Fashion { Peter Pilotto X Target }

The alarm rang way too early for a Sunday morning. I was tempted to stay cocooned in my warm bed, knowing that crisp winter cold was waiting for me outside. But then I remembered the colorful patterns and styles I had seen in the lookbook for the Peter Pilotto collection for Target, and I sprung (sort of) out of bed.

This was my first time going to a designer collaboration launch at Target, and it was surprisingly calm and tame. I was expecting a lot more running/grabbing/pulling hair. There were only about 20 of us waiting before opening hours, while a few started running the minute the doors opened. Luckily, I was able to snatch up 6 pieces to try on, and ended up getting 3. I was so excited about my purchase that I went straight home to style them for outfits that I can’t wait to wear.

The piece that I really wanted from the lookbook was the sweatshirt, and I am crazy about it. It’s so comfy and the pattern is just amazing. The shirt dress was a last minute grab, and I’m so glad I picked it up because it’s going to be a really versatile piece that I could even pull off at work. And the crop top. Oh the crop top. I have been searching for a unique crop top in a LONG time, and this one has the right fit, the right stretch in the fabric, and the right details with the slits on the top. I am so excited about it, but a bit nervous to show some skin.

Which one is your favorite piece? How would you style them? Were you able to get your hands on a few items from the collection? If so, which ones?

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

16 thoughts on “Fashion { Peter Pilotto X Target }

  1. I love what you got from the new Target collection! I can’t wait to go check it out, I need to get to target! haha. Love your blog! Definitely will be following along

    daughterofasonofasailor.com

Leave a Reply

