Recipe { Bite-Sized Raspberry Pies }

It’s become somewhat of a tradition that every time my boyfriend returns from a trip, I stock up his fridge with food. Since he travels quite a bit, I love finding new ways to make his homecoming special. After a long and tiring trip, what better way to be greeted with a home-cooked meal and some treats!

I wanted to prepare these for Valentine’s day because raspberry pie is one of his favorite desserts, but he was leaving the next day so I didn’t want to have leftovers because I would inevitably end up eating it all by myself. So I thought this would be the perfect homecoming treat, amongst the other things that I prepared for him!

I got the recipe from one of my favorite food bloggers, Joy the Baker. If you love to cook and enjoy following blogs, I highly recommend her blog – she is incredibly funny and her recipes are really fun!

For the recipe, I cheated a little bit and used pre-made dough (in my defense, I was quite tight on time). Putting together each individual pie took quite a bit of time, but it was well-worth the result!

20 thoughts on “Recipe { Bite-Sized Raspberry Pies }

Leave a Reply

