Recipe { Easy Cauliflower Soup }

Even though other parts of the world are enjoying springtime weather, we were blessed with another snowstorm this week. Since it’s still cold, I just want to eat food that warm me up, like this delicious (and easy) soup!

My cousin first discovered this recipe, and I’ve made tweaks to it over time. That’s the beauty of cooking, you can change a recipe to create your own version of a dish – it’s like a creative outlet. This recipe is pretty versatile, and I’ve left alternative options below. Feel free to play around and adjust it to your taste.

Ingredients

  • 1 ½ cup Chicken broth
  • Mushrooms (approx. 227 g)
  • One head of cauliflower
  • One onion
  • One big potato
  • 1 can (540 mL) white kidney beans
  • 2 tbsp minced garlic
  • Salt & pepper

Steps

  1. Prepare all the ingredients: wash mushrooms, cauliflower and potato.
  2. Roughly cut up the veggies them up.
  3. Add all the ingredients to a big pot.
  4. Over medium heat, bring to boil and let the ingredients steam for about 45 minutes.
  5. Blend everything together.
  6. Serve while hot!

Alternatives

  • Add 1-2 tbsp Italian herbs.
  • Add 1/3 cup cream cheese. This makes it a lot more delicious!
  • Removing the kidney beans
  • Using vegetable broth instead of chicken broth
  • Add Sriracha sauce, to taste.
10 thoughts on “Recipe { Easy Cauliflower Soup }

  1. Looks delicious and healthy. I just had some creamy celery mash the other day, so this is exactly what I love! ❤ Right up my alley. So glad I clicked on your comment on Style Scrapbook and got led back here to yours. It's seriously full of GREAT info and juicy pics here! Just followed you on GFC and bloglovin', be sure to see more of you soon. By the way, I think you should check out my provoking paris fashion week outfit I wore to the Céline show, it features PRADA SS14 feather earring, CARVEN satin printed finale runway coat, and some seriously provocative Phillip Lim patchwork denim jeans that everyone LOVES! You'd guarantee to luuuurve it too! ❤

    xx The Provoker
    http://www.the-provoker.com/2014/03/patchwork-print-and-platforms.html

    • Thank you so much for your kind words! I’m glad you enjoy my blog and my drool-worthy pictures haha Will definitely check out your blog! I’ve already being following you on Bloglovin’ !!

Leave a Reply

