Fashion { Reality Check }

I love reading fashion blogs because of the pictures where I can get outfit inspiration. But I was unsure about starting my own blog because I felt intimidated since my outfits aren’t as ‘elaborate’ all the time.

Then I realized that there are important lessons to be learned from street style, and that fashion is very personal. Even though I would like to wear heels every day, my lifestyle (and the weather in Montreal) doesn’t allow for that. Regardless of that, I can still look put-together and feel good.

I hope that I can inspire every girl (and boy!) to look their best, no matter what, and not get intimidated by trends or what others choose to wear. Fashion is about finding our own individual style identity that suit our lifestyle, budget, and personality, rather than following someone else’s idea of a good outfit!

I spent that morning getting work done at a bakery, so I wore a comfortable but put-together outfit, appropriate for the Montreal weather, which is still cold this time of year (that day, it was -10˚C /14˚F). .

How about you? What are some of your every day outfit? What would like to see in a lifestyle blog that’s different?

[Photo Credit | Saba Sabati]

{ Pants Mexx || Sweater Gap || Belt Steve Madden || Booties Nine West || Sunnies Forever 21 || Laptop bag Marc Jacobs }

57 thoughts on “Fashion { Reality Check }

  1. Yay! I love this Seppy! You look super chill and cool. I love looking at fashion trends and playing in my mind. When it comes down to it though, I’m the chick in black, white, or denim almost 24/7. With uggs making an appearance more often than I should probably admit 🙂 peace and love, my love!

    ~ Allison

    • Oh that’s too bad! Keep an eye out I’m sure they’ll bring them back before summertime..! For the price, it’s worth waiting for..!
      Thanks – love my iphone case too!!! It was a gift from the bf 🙂

  2. I’m really not loving cold weather at the moment! Love your gadget cases though! I really like your blog! I’m glad that I found it! It would be nice if you could stop by my blog sometime too (I’m from England) as I post my outfits, personal style, likes and much more 🙂 🙂

    Raindrops of Sapphire

  3. hehe the photos on this post make me happy because i love those ‘work place/station’ photos whether it be a flat lay or actually picture of the person and space 🙂

    • Especially on cold days, you just want to bundle up and look the Michelin man. But thank you, it’s a work in progress – figuring how to dress as stylish as possible with this weather!

  4. Very nice post and sentiment. I live in casual shoes but that’s because I like to walk everywhere and don’t mind it if they look mismatched with an outfit though my shoes are Black anyway so they don’t stand out. A lot of women do that here though only part of the time, wear trainers to and from work and carry or have heels waiting for them at their destination.

    Dapperdolly
    http://fashionthatpays.wordpress.com

  5. Love that you are asking for advice about lifestyle blogs and how to switch it up. I’ve been feeling the same way lately. I’ve been trying to do different locations that are more interested with people in the backgrounds instead of doing them by my garage door haha. So I love that you shot in a coffee shop its been to put an outfit in context. Great job lady!

    Colour Me Classic

    • What a lovely comment!!! Thank you! Although I love fashion blogs, I think it’s more challenging to have more unique pictures, and a lot of them are just becoming redundant….so good for you for pushing yourself and trying to change it up!!!
      If you have any suggestions of things you would want to see on a lifestyle blog, let me know!! I am interested in hearing about what my readers would like to read about beyond fashion stuff 🙂
      Thanks so much for commenting and visiting!!

Leave a Reply

